I’m Floored

Get it??? Thanks, I’m here all week.  Try the veal.

Okay, that may be the cheesiest tag-line that I’ve ever come up with.

Today, we made the single quickest decision to date on this project.  Picked out flooring in less than 5 minutes.  In fairness, we’ve known what we wanted for a long, long time so once we discovered it, it was easy to say ‘that one’.

We ended up picking out the Bruce, wide-plank, engineered flooring as seen in the picture above.  On my monitor, it looks a bit dark, but the sample that we have looks amazing.   Why did we go with engineered vs. a finished floor? The cost was more or less the same, but frankly, I want as maintenance free a home as possible and if I can take redoing the floors every 5 years off of my plate, I’m stoked.  Plus, no one has really sold me on why I would do traditional floors over the engineered, so I’ll stick with what will last longest.

We did most of our shopping online, but Craig pointed us to ProSource in San Jose to actually pick out the sample.   We worked with Andy Pommier there.  Andy is very nice and responsive on the phone and that is about all that I found out in the 5 minutes or so that I was there.

1 Comment

Filed under Design, Shopping

One response to “I’m Floored

  1. Heather

    Excellent choice!! My home is totally all traditional wood floors and they are a pain to take care of….especially with children. The scratches, dings, marks, all of it makes the floor look dirty. I enstalled a Pergo floor in my other home and I would take engineered flooring over traditional anytime. The upkeep is much easier and they look nice all the time. Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

