Waiting

“The waiting is the hardest part” – Tom Petty – The Waiting

Dude, he wasn’t kidding.  I feel like a kid during the first week December when he knows Santa is bringing a new bike.  I knew that the finish work took a long time, but the thing that I didn’t realize was how invisible it is to the naked eye.  Holly assures me that there is always a crew at the house, but when I go by, it seems like minimal progress has been made.

I have pictures to upload at some point, but have been kind of lazy.  The yard is torn up now and being prepped for landscaping.  Stone started to go on the outside of the house.  We had some real problems with our stone.  The exact stone that we wanted wasn’t available, so rather than waiting a couple of weeks, we acquiesced and picked something close.  Painting is done on the interior, but a ton of touch-ups need to be made.  For example, there was a lot of over spray in our laundry room, so that whole room will need a new coat of paint.   I suppose that now that major painting is finished, tile can go in the back splash and flooring can begin.  If you’ve been a long time reader of this blog, you know that I have no idea what I’m talking about.  If I were to build a house, it would fall down immediately.

I’ll try to get pictures soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Construction, General Thoughts

Leave a Reply

